Mental health illness support network for PWWP

Mental health illness support network for People working with people

Gardens to host experts.

on June 19, 2013

INTERNATIONAL mental health experts and community organisations will meet in Carmarthen Wales to share services and practices.

Mental health conference Recovery Into Practice will be held at the National Botanic Gardens of Wales Llanarthne, on Thursday June the 20 and Friday, June 21.

Minister of Health Professor Mark Drakeford will open the conference and give a keynote speech on new Wales Mental Health Measure.

Hundreds of members of the community organisations, mental health experts and family members are expected to attend.

5 responses to “Gardens to host experts.

  1. delzy says:

    Hello where do i start apart from the social workers have wrecked my life, already had 2 children taken of me and now i have been told that my unborn baby will be taken of me because aparently am a risk to him due to having a past mental health aparently am vunrable and

    • I was diagnosed with a mental health problem which they labeled paranoia psychosis back in June 2010 and was sectioned in feb 2011 as I would not take the medication and I was a risk they said to my self and other people. My mum had my son for the 13 day’s I was kept in hospital and I had him back as soon as I got out, I still did not have social services involved and still do not to this day. I do not know what you have been diagnosed with and I do not know the support you have…… That is all I can tell you from my side. You say past mental health problem then sure that means you feel you have reached recovery? I do not know. Usually if drugs and violence is involved social services will get involved, so all I can say is you have got to fight for your children and proof to social service by doing something productive and positive with your life to change things… All the best I wish you Take care.x

    • Maybe search for a solicitor that deals with mental health clients, and by doing some volunteer work maybe working with mental health like a peer mentor? It is very hard to get people to listen never mind get ur rights back.. But you must not give up things take time and it takes longer than 2 years to prove you are well. Family will never ever probably except you are better no matter what u do and where u go in ur life, that is because the labels they are quick enough to brand us with and the stigma and discrimination that comes with it.. BUT change is happening but it is happening to slow I know. But hold your head up and get on with what they tell you that you need to do and one day that day will come. You are very young and there is a life out there full of colors so do not let the word mental health hold you back as we all have it its just some is good and some is bad but it only takes some kind of trauma even for a professional to fall in to the bad mental health category. Good luck.

  2. delzy says:

    Hello where do i start apart from the social workers have wrecked my life, already had 2 children taken of me and now i have been told that my unborn baby will be taken of me because aparently am a risk to him due to having a past mental health aparently am vunrable and have mental health issues when i dont so that makes me a risk but how do i prove that i am not mentally ill or have anything wrong with me also i have not been on no medication since i was 17 and now am 21 also with 2 children been taken of me am sure my mental healthough would of came back by now but it hasnt their is nothing wrong with me and am fed up of the social worker using it against me i have done everything i was asked to do also had monthly revewis with my gp reguarding my past mental health and she has said theirs nothing wrong with me. Also i am going to mind to start councelling for my past but still nothing has went in my favour i feel like i have failed what can i do as noone seems to be listening to me. 😦

Leave a Reply

