Mental health support network for PWWP

Mental health illness support network for People working with people

Gardens to host experts.

on June 19, 2013

INTERNATIONAL mental health experts and community organisations will meet in Carmarthen Wales to share services and practices.

Mental health conference Recovery Into Practice will be held at the National Botanic Gardens of Wales Llanarthne, on Thursday June the 20 and Friday, June 21.

Minister of Health Professor Mark Drakeford will open the conference and give a keynote speech on new Wales Mental Health Measure.

Hundreds of members of the community organisations, mental health experts and family members are expected to attend.


2 responses to “Gardens to host experts.

  1. delzy says:

    Hello where do i start apart from the social workers have wrecked my life, already had 2 children taken of me and now i have been told that my unborn baby will be taken of me because aparently am a risk to him due to having a past mental health aparently am vunrable and

  2. delzy says:

    Hello where do i start apart from the social workers have wrecked my life, already had 2 children taken of me and now i have been told that my unborn baby will be taken of me because aparently am a risk to him due to having a past mental health aparently am vunrable and have mental health issues when i dont so that makes me a risk but how do i prove that i am not mentally ill or have anything wrong with me also i have not been on no medication since i was 17 and now am 21 also with 2 children been taken of me am sure my mental healthough would of came back by now but it hasnt their is nothing wrong with me and am fed up of the social worker using it against me i have done everything i was asked to do also had monthly revewis with my gp reguarding my past mental health and she has said theirs nothing wrong with me. Also i am going to mind to start councelling for my past but still nothing has went in my favour i feel like i have failed what can i do as noone seems to be listening to me. 😦

Leave a comment