Mental health support network for PWWP

Mental health illness support network for People working with people

The ladder!

on June 6, 2012

I’ve climbed a ladder many times, but never

Reached the top.

The fruits from the yeild a battle feild, I never

Eat the crop.

The berries spread around the world, I see

Them getting old.

Each rung i take it seems to break, each step

I take I fall.

A vicious circle all around, each rung

I take I crawl.

I long for peace and happiness, I dream of

Love and joy.

But like a gift at Christmas, just like

Last year’s toy.

The ladder rungs they multiply, Forever do

I climb.

With all my shattered dreams of past, my life

Was one big crime.

Welcome to my road to recovery Michelle.x

One response to “The ladder!

  1. […] The ladder! (mentalillnessupportnetwork.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

