Mental health illness support network for PWWP

Mental health illness support network for People working with people

Rising above the rest!

on May 29, 2012

Wake up in the morning feeling down

Open the window no one around

The sky is grey but the weather is fine

Sat there bored with out a dime.

My mind is thinking what can i do

But i am feeling very blue

I decide to go for a walk

The road seems long nobody talks.

I make the effort along the way

Just hoping that

That it will be a nice day.

l feel so lost with nothing to do

I need to talk to someone but whom?

I need the confidence and the trust

To find friend would be a must.

I found a friend with ‘both of these’

Now i feel above the trees.

6 responses to “Rising above the rest!

  1. Awesome poem! What is ‘both of these’ though? xxx

  2. I have to voice my love for your kind-heartedness in support of folks who have the need for help with that area of interest. Your real commitment to getting the solution across has been incredibly productive and have really enabled guys like me to arrive at their dreams. Your personal helpful publication implies a great deal to me and substantially more to my colleagues. With thanks; from everyone of us.

    • If i had to shout on top of roof tops i would do it all again, i must admit i have upset some professional people in they research, but only to be heard. I now know my message is out there and a campaign is in place, i or others are not alone and progress will come one day.

  3. You should participate in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I’ll advocate this web site!

    • I don’t think so it is just something i have had to do to raise awareness for those who suffer in silence. I am able to understand fully how and what it can be like when suffering from a Mental Illness and also i am able to share or maybe others can learn or just understand with what i have trained in thanks to Transcend. That is all this blog was created for, i am no where near being able to participate in a contest with my spelling. Maybe i get joker of the year ha ha. My job is almost done here awareness has sure been raised and their is so many others now doing the same. Thank you Michelle.

Leave a Reply

