Mental health illness support network for PWWP

Mental health illness support network for People working with people

Reality check!

on May 26, 2012

I must admit i created this blog just before Christmas with  3 goals to achieve. The goal was to help or give some support in one way as i know how alone and isolated it can be. I did not really start posting until May 5 th 2012 reason being i had not finished my training with Transcend to be a peer Mentor.

That was the second goal, my third goal was to get over 50 followers. So me and Shelley from the training course hooked up and posted a page on face book called ‘ Mental Health Awareness’ which i believe hit 80 likes in under 20 days, which made my third goal even easier. But i must admit when i hit 50 i felt for all those people that have or are suffering in silence. So being me i carried on trying to support the world.

To my shock yesterday after sleepless nights off just thinking how i can help next? I had a reality check and thought i need to think of my own health, and sleepless nights of just typing away, i will admit has changed my mood and i am snapy. But the main thing that hit home was i am not the only one fighting the world, i could not believe the turn up at the event TOGETHER FOR CHANGE at liberty stadium that all want the same as me. It took a big weight of my shoulders knowing that not just the amazing project Transcend who i now Mentor for, but there are other campaigns and petitions all around wales, England and Scotland. One thing i was disappointing about was how were people who was not involved with a project get to know? I believe Transcend are actually getting ill and well people to collaborate which works well. As i know from attending that event and one of the work tasks, the questions were assumed towards only well people not recovered or recovering people, and they were actually glad to hear our voice and what we thought, it was positive feed back either way. I really enjoyed and since then i have found other blogs that are sharing personal story and interesting and the main tool LEARNING skills.

I feel my fight is over and progress is almost here. But back to me i have got to attached thinking i was fighting alone! and my health comes first, my 3 goals i have achieved and i need me time ready to be able to act out my Mentor skills next week. It is time to get out there and target the schools, churches, and my main one i believe actually need to listen and learn are the police, then obviously the Government.

Bloging seems to be flying along to my sup price as when i searched for others it was rare now it is rife, and everyone are willing to show they face with out a worry in the world. Good on you all keep it up everyone uses the internet even my mother has checked my blog out. That is progress her switching it on.

That does not mean this blog has ended just means ill do a bit a time, i will work the laptop not the laptop work me. And thank you for those who shared a personal story or liked a page BRILLIANT it just proved to me in 20 days just under 100 people had followed the blog and must of been or still are wondering on if/how/what if i ask for help?

Do it LOUD AND PROUD, it will make you into someone stronger and show you what you able to achieve from life, their is a lot of options depending on what you want from life, even if it is just to cope with day to day life. Go for it no one should be left to suffer alone and discrimination put towards them.

That reminds me that i have notice the social network are apologetic and using the letters MH. Great that shows me media have been wrong branding people for being ill but worst of all making money from it. MH is great (my opinion) as it the initials of the illness and mine to he he. TIME OUT.x

2 responses to “Reality check!

  1. I simply couldn’t depart your web site prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the usual information a person supply in your guests? Is going to be back regularly in order to check up on new posts

  2. ToonophiffGen says:

    wow! Thanks in this tut. It has been great! ^^, Iryna passing out the password on general public comment would probably defeat the goal of having 1. Please require me like a contact upon skype thomas_lierzer plus I provide it for your requirements there. Peeling this dead skin from your body when you heal from a sunburn.
    http://hairremovalproductreviews.com/ http://nono-hair-removal.info/ http://kathleenmcgookey.com/ http://trackbookmark.com/ http://worldairconditioners.com/ http://nono-hair-removal.org/ http://moonhoax.us/ http://car-donation-center.org/ http://aluma-wallet-reviews.info/ http://hcg-diet-drops.net/ http://irenew-bracelet.org/ http://wallet-world.net/
    I like this and I’m sure from experience it Operates! This is really awesome. It’s and so random yet I seriously love presidential house animals!!! It’s for ages been a big deal too, like “oh the particular Queen associated with England with such-in-such moment was known for her spaniels”So fantastic:) I, too, love textbooks. They take me places on this planet I have never been, they help make me cry, they help to make me chuckle, they hold me suspensed. I can not remember a moment when My partner and i didn’t use a book with a bookmark in buying it, waiting for me to get home to learn. I i’m so looking forward to the arrival of your book, my ok’d copy, that I too in addition have thought in relation to framing in some way. I can’t remember a period of time when We was so excited to have a book. I’m talking about to this mall today to get one for my bff…. she has got through crisis and I do think she will cherish this book and it also will set a smile on her behalf face. You currently have helped a lot more people smile in addition to laugh. You have cut back so many wonderful youth memories and have absolutely given a fresh light to a wide variety of things for me personally. We are especially very likes to show off you just for this accomplishment in addition to wish you great.

Leave a Reply

